For the Summer only, our online string quartet tutorials are great for string players who might be new to the world of chamber music or for those who have some experience already and would enjoy playing chamber music during the Summer.

Diverse pieces from our chamber music repertoire are introduced by our expert tutors – including renowned violinist Katherine Hunka, leader of the Irish Chamber Orchestra. The tutorials provide video tips on practice topics and techniques as well as downloadable music and play-along recordings.
The cost of the tutorials (includes eight pieces) is €30 and they are suitable for string players (violin, viola and cello) of varying levels.

Pieces featured are:

Grades 1 to 5 approx.
A selection of pieces by Katharina Baker

Grades 5 to 7 approx.
La Rejouissance from Music from the Royal Fireworks – G.F. Handel
String Quartet in B flat major – Haydn
String Quartet in G major – Mozart

You can sign up now until 5th August and content will be available until 31st August.

To sign up, simply follow this link:
Once you have signed up you will receive a link to the tutorial videos and downloadable music for your instrument within 24 hours.

If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact Lisa Scanlan via email: